New professor appointed to Hamilton College


CLINTON – Hamilton College welcomes 51 new faculty members, including 11 new tenure-track professors, in addition to visiting professors, lecturers and fellows for the 2021-2022 academic year.

Faculty Dean Suzanne Keen said Hamilton was excited to resume teaching in person and added that the new cohort joins a remarkable group of academics from the current faculty.

“We are fortunate to have been able to conduct research in 2020-2021, adding a dynamite group of top academics and teachers to our ranks,” Keen said.

“Find the best faculty to teach Hamilton students now
and in the future is always our goal. I am eager to
to see our new colleagues demonstrate their expertise and ingenuity in classrooms and laboratories on campus, ”added the Dean of the Faculty of Hamilton College.

New tenure track teachers include: Rama Alhabian, Arabic; Siyu (Cecily) Kai, Italian Studies; Cody Couture, Jeffrey Cross and Evelyn Skoy, economics; Luis Miguel dos Santos Vicente, Hispanic Studies; Ashley Gorham, government; Peter Guiden, biology; Amy Koenig, classics; Ryan Martinie, chemistry; and Laura Tillery, art history.

Other new faculties include:

Edward (Halley) Barnet, history; Shiblee Barua and Michael Ihde, chemistry; Serena Bassi, Italian; David Bird and Tonia Passwater, music; Christopher Bousquet, Will Kidder, and Alessandro Moscaritolo Palacio, Philosophy; Hai Bui and Priyangika Wickramarachchi, physical;

Todd Carmody and Misha Rai, Literature and Creative Writing; Ziqiao Chen, Heather Conley, Pedram Maghsoud-Nia and William (Billy) Mea, government; Natasha Colon Hernandez, Ignacio Huerta Bravo, Mariel Martinez Alvarez and Brisa Nunez Garcia, Hispanic Studies.

Also, Sabrina Datoo and Christopher Elford, Asian Studies; Santiago Forero, Art; Maria Gamarra, French and Francophone Studies; Yu-Ping Huang and Woei Wei Koay, Chinese; Fathima (Shaznene) Hussain, Preity Kumar and Mariah Stember, Women and Gender Studies; Hannah Lau, anthropology; Michael Lipkin, German; Alicia Luhrssen-Zombek, environmental studies; Abigail Myers and Justine Weber, biology; Seth Reiser, theater; Martin Shedd, classics; Julia Shove, Dance and Movement Studies; Haruka Snyder and Emi Tasho, Japanese.

Source link


Leave A Reply